Interactive Bar

Google Services





Copley Academy

Learning Today, Leading Tomorrow

Get in touch

Contact Details


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Governors of Copley Academy 2017

​Mrs C Amyes

(Chair of Governors)                            
Ms D Walsh
Mr G Thomas
Mrs J Dearden
Ms J Baylis
Ms S Kitchen
Ms S Sinclair
Mrs W Jackson
Mrs C Medcalf
​Ms P Eccleston

Clerk to the Governors:
​Mrs E Morris                                                    

If you have any queries please do telephone the school direct on 0161 338 6684.

​ If you have a query for the governing body, please either email the clerk to the governors, Emily Morris, through the following email: 
or directly using by post at New Charter Housing Trust Group, Cavendish 249, Cavendish Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL6 7AT or by telephone 0161 250 2598


Please download Copley Academy Governor Information below:

Picture 1
Swipe content